Winter solstice 12/21/2020

Winter solstice 12/21/2020, marks the shortest day of year in the Northern hemisphere and the official start of winter.

The solstice usually — but not always — takes place on December 21. The time it takes for the sun to reappear in the same spot as seen from Earth. It doesn’t exactly match up to our calendar year. However, this year the sun sets at:

— Tokyo: 7:02 p.m. Monday
— Bangkok: 5:02 p.m. Monday
— Dubai: 2:02 p.m. Monday
— Rome: 11:02 a.m. Monday
— Casablanca, Morocco: 10:02 a.m. Monday (same as UTC)
— Boston: 5:02 a.m. Monday
— Vancouver: 2:02 a.m. Monday
— Honolulu: 12:02 a.m. Monday

The good news… we are getting closer and closer to our 2021 Summer Season! We have (number of days) before Memorial Day Weekend 2021.

December 21, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.