Smith Point takes 2nd at 2017 National Lifeguard Championship!

The Volusia County Lifeguard Association didn’t disappoint again. Daytona Beach Lifeguards put on another spectacular, full of excitement and well organized venue. Lifeguards from all over the Country came to compete.

Riis Park lifeguards came to play! They put on a spectacular competition and after three days of swim, run and paddle events edged out Smith Point Lifeguards by 3 points. Congratulations to Riis Park – well deserved!

Open Surf Swim Women

6th Emily Bardak, 11th Julia Horan, 12th Jessica Freund, 19th Ann Fici

30-34 Surf Swim Women National Champion – Christa Narus

Open Run-Swim-Run Women

4th Emily Bardak, 6th Julia Horan, 12 Jessica Freund, 18th Ann Fici

30-34 Run-Swim-Run Women

2nd Christa Narus

Open Women Rescue Race

9th Izzy Ripp, Ann Fici, Paige Kolar and Katie Kolar

Open Women Taplin Relay

12th Christa Narus, Julia Horan, Emily Bardak and Paige Kolar

Open IronWoman

18th Paige Kolar

Open Women 2K Beach Run

12th Leah Russell, 13th Katie Kolar, 16th Brianne Jackolski, 17th Ann Fici

Open Women Beach Flags

6th Emily Bardak

Open Women 4 x 100 Run Relay

3rd Emily Bardak, Katie Kolar, Leah Russell, Brianne Jackolski

12th Christa Narus, Jessica Freund, Izzy Ripp, Julia Horan

Open Women Rescue Board Race

10th Emily Bardak, Julia Horan; 14th Ann Fici, Paige Kolar

Open Women IronGuard

17th Paige Kolar

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Open Surf Swim

19th Christopher Penteck

Open Men Run-Swim-Run

14th Brendon Kolar

Open Mens 2K Beach Run

8th Joseph Krause, 9th Kevin Krause, 10th Brett Friedman, 15th Jon Cuomo

35-39 Mens 2K Beach Run, 4th Mariusz Borkowski

40-44 Mens 2K Beach Run National Champion – Keith Kolar

45-49 Mens 2K Beach Run National Champion – Kevin Krause

60-64 Mens 2K Beach Run, 4th Timothy L Delaney

Open Mens Beach Flags

National Champion – Brett Friedman, 5th Charlie Appel, 8th Garrett Thibodeau, 14th Jonathan Cuomo

30-34 Mens Beach Flags, 3rd Garrett Thibodeau

Open Mens 4 x 100 Run Relay

10th Jonathan Cuomo, Aldas Levisauskas, Alex Triani, Charlie Appel

13th Brendon Kolar, Kristofas Barsauskas, Garrett Thibodeau, Brett Friedman

Open Landline Rescue Race

National Champions Emily Bardak, Alex Triani, Brendon Kolar, Kristofas Barsauskas

2nd Isabelle Ripp, Kevin Konarski, Christopher DeLuca, Pat Scribner

4th Mariusz Borkowski, Aldas Levisauskas, Keith Kolar, Katie Kolar

10th Timothy L Delaney, John Delaney, Ann Fici, Andrey Dagayev

August 15, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *